Between the Lions: Between the Lions Complete Seasons Collections Series Season 2 DVD Collection (Full Screen)



This 4-disc set includes all of the episodes from the second season of the Emmy Award-winning PBS children's series, designed to foster reading and literacy skills. Featuring a combination of live action, puppetry and animation, each episode follows a family of lions and their friends in the public library as they discover the joys of reading. Special DVD features include downloadable materials, including a teacher's guide, Designated Reader materials, reading tips, activities in English and Spanish, and practice sheets. This program contains a Described Video for the Visually Impaired track. Episodes:

  • The Sad Dad
  • Humph! Humph! Humph!
  • The Good Seed
  • Icarus's Wings
  • Zoop! Zoop!
  • Clickety-Clack, Clickety-Clack!
  • Poetry Day
  • Bobby the Hopping Robot
  • Teacher's Pet
  • The Last Cliff Hanger
  • Pebble Trouble
  • Oh, Yes, It Can!
  • Five, Six, and Thistle Sticks
  • Bug Beard
  • Trains and Brains and Rainy Plains
  • Quest, Quest, Quest!
  • The Spider and the Lie
  • Why the Baboon's Balloon Went Ka-Boom
  • But, Mama, But…
  • Dreaming Shakespeare
  • Rats
  • Tweet! Tweet!
  • Good Night, Knight
  • The Chess Mess
  • Stop That Chicken!


  • Copyright: 1999, 2001
  • Language: English
  • Closed-Captioned
  • Color, Live Action
  • MARC records, Catalog Card Kit and Single Main Entry Cards are available
  • Audio: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Features: Chapter Select, Interactive Menu, Downloadable Materials, Guide for Kindergarten Teachers, Designated Reading materials, Reading Tips, Practice Sheets and more, Downloadable Family Activity Guides in English and Spanish, Acess to the Between the Lions Web Site
  • Technical: Double Layer, Single Sided, Full Screen
  • DVD Region: 1